Three Russian airlines are under US sanctions: the US Department of Commerce announced the introduction of export restrictions affecting Aeroflot, Utair and AZUR air.

The United States imposed sanctions on three Russian airlines

The ministry's announcement notes that it has “ordered the lifting of export privileges on three Russian Aeroflot, Utair and AZUR air. This is due to their continued violations of export control measures imposed by the US Department of Commerce, Interfax reports.

According to the agency, the order will be valid for 180 days, after which it can be extended.

According to the US Department of Commerce, when making flights, they used aircraft that were subject to restrictions previously adopted against the Russian Federation by the Bureau of Industry and Security under the US Department of Commerce. The US Department of Commerce's claims relate to both domestic and international flights.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.