Russia lifted restrictions imposed due to COVID-19 on flights to eight countries

“On March 9, 2022, in accordance with the decision of the government of the Russian Federation, restrictions on irregular and scheduled flights to Azerbaijan, Armenia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan and Iran, previously introduced as part of preventing the spread of COVID-19, were lifted,” — TASS said in a statement.

Previously, restrictions related to the spread of coronavirus infection were also completely lifted on flights to Belarus, the Dominican Republic, Egypt (except Cairo), the United Arab Emirates, Turkey, Finland, the Czech Republic, Switzerland, South Korea and to Cuba.

Flights to these countries are now limited only by the provisions of intergovernmental agreements on air traffic and separate agreements between the regulatory authorities of some countries.

When operating regular and non-scheduled flights, airlines must comply with the provisions of the decision of the Chief of the State Sanitary Doctor of the Russian Federation “On ensuring the isolation regime in order to prevent the spread of COVID-19,” the Federal Air Transport Agency added.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *